2012 Battle.net World Championship

Total Prize Pool:
Total Players:
2012-11-17 to 2012-11-18

The 2012 Battle.net World Championship is a premier global event organized by Blizzard Entertainment, and which will feature some of the best players of the world. Slated to take place in Shanghai, China on November 17-18 2012, the Battle.net World Championship will host this year’s StarCraft II and World of Warcraft Arena World Championship tournaments. It will be held instead of a 2012 BlizzCon Invitational.

Awarded Players

Prize Money By Country

1.Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of$169,500.007 Players
2.United States United States$20,000.006 Players
3.Spain Spain$9,000.002 Players
4.Taiwan, Republic of China Taiwan, Republic of China$8,000.001 Player
5.Canada Canada$5,500.002 Players
6.Chile Chile$5,500.001 Player
7.Australia Australia$4,000.002 Players
8.Belarus Belarus$3,500.001 Player
9.Denmark Denmark$3,500.001 Player
10.Russian Federation Russian Federation$3,500.001 Player
11.France France$2,500.001 Player
12.Netherlands Netherlands$2,500.001 Player
13.Peru Peru$2,500.001 Player
14.Poland Poland$2,500.001 Player
15.Brazil Brazil$2,000.001 Player
16.China China$2,000.001 Player
17.Germany Germany$2,000.001 Player
18.Mexico Mexico$2,000.001 Player


WCS 2012: Global Finals-$250,000.00StarCraft II